Phase 2 Learning Estate Review pre-consultation

Closes 10 Dec 2021

Opened 17 Nov 2021

Overview

We're gathering feedback on our learning estate - our school buildings and wider facilities that support learning. Our website shares a wide range of information on the condition, suitability and capacity of our estate. We want to hear what you think - what are the strengths in your area, what improvements we should make, and how we can involve our communities. 

Why your views matter

Our communities have valuable insight into our school estate. We want a wide range of views to help inform our learning estate planning for the future.  

Find out more and share your views

Events

  • Online drop-in Dunbar

    From 30 Nov 2021 at 17:00 to 30 Nov 2021 at 18:00

    Share your feedback directly with officials at this online drop-in event for the Dunbar area. Register at learningestatereview@eastlothian.gov.uk for a link to attend. If there are not enough attendees for your preferred slot, you will be offered an alternative.

  • Online drop-in North Berwick

    From 30 Nov 2021 at 18:00 to 30 Nov 2021 at 19:00

    Share your feedback directly with officials at this online drop-in event for the North Berwick area. Register at learningestatereview@eastlothian.gov.uk for a link to attend. If there are not enough attendees for your preferred slot, you will be offered an alternative.

  • Online drop-in Haddington

    From 1 Dec 2021 at 17:00 to 1 Dec 2021 at 18:00

    Share your feedback directly with officials at this online drop-in event for the Haddington area. Register at learningestatereview@eastlothian.gov.uk for a link to attend. If there are not enough attendees for your preferred slot, you will be offered an alternative.

  • Online drop-in Tranent

    From 1 Dec 2021 at 18:00 to 1 Dec 2021 at 19:00

    Share your feedback directly with officials at this online drop-in event for the Tranent area. Register at learningestatereview@eastlothian.gov.uk for a link to attend. If there are not enough attendees for your preferred slot, you will be offered an alternative.

  • Online drop-in Musselburgh

    From 2 Dec 2021 at 17:00 to 2 Dec 2021 at 18:00

    Share your feedback directly with officials at this online drop-in event for the Musselburgh area. Register at learningestatereview@eastlothian.gov.uk for a link to attend. If there are not enough attendees for your preferred slot, you will be offered an alternative.

  • Online drop-in Prestonpans

    From 2 Dec 2021 at 18:00 to 2 Dec 2021 at 19:00

    Share your feedback directly with officials at this online drop-in event for the Prestonpans area. Register at learningestatereview@eastlothian.gov.uk for a link to attend. If there are not enough attendees for your preferred slot, you will be offered an alternative.

Areas

  • All Areas

Audiences

  • Local Residents
  • Community Councils
  • Parents and Guardians
  • Staff & unions
  • Parents & Guardians
  • Children & Young People
  • Parents & Carers
  • School staff
  • Teachers
  • Students

Interests

  • Schools & nurseries
  • Education
  • Learning
  • Childcare & Early Learning