East Lothian Council Various Speed Limit Amendments

Closes 6 Oct 2017

Opened 28 Aug 2017



East Lothian Council intends to make Orders under 82(2), 83(2) and paragraph 27(1) of Part IV of Schedule 9 of Schedule 9 of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984. These Orders will vary speed limits at the following locations:

A198 Direlton Road, North Berwick

A198 Tyninghame

A199 Wallyford Toll

A199 Dolphingstone Cottages, Tranent

A199 Haldane Avenue, Haddington

A1087 Queens Road to Broxburn, Dunbar

A6094 Salters Road, Wallyford

A6094 Whitecraig Road, Whitecraig

B1361 Drummohr, Prestonpans

B1407 Tyninghame

B6371 Avenue Road, Cockenzie

B6415 Monktonhall Road, Musselburgh

C80 Lempockwells Road, Pencaitland

U194 / U191 Eweford, Dunbar


Give Us Your Views

A copy of the proposed Orders, Schedules and plans showing the extent of the restrictions, along with the Statement of Reasons for making the Orders can be viewed at Main Reception, John Muir House, Haddington from Monday 28 August to Friday 6 October 2017 during normal office hours.

These documents can also be viewed on the Tell Me Scotland website.

Any person may object to the making of the Orders by the 6 October 2017. Any objection must be in writing and must specify the grounds for objection and should be sent to Service Manager, Legal and Procurement, John Muir House, Haddington, EH41 3HA or to legal@eastlothian.gov.uk


  • All Areas


  • Local Residents
  • Stakeholders
  • Communities
  • Visitors / Tourists / Non Residents


  • Community Safety
  • Traffic & transport